Wrap Party Wrap-Up!

Mark Popejoy and Heather Waite

The Dead Lantern Wrap Party happened this weekend and with it an announcement of the two newest members of Dead Lantern Pictures!

Mark Popejoy, who has produced many of the films Dead Lantern has shot since 2012, and Heather Waite of Evil Forest FX, who is our fx/prop/costume queen! They are incredibly deserving friends and Dead Lantern would not exist without them! Congrats, guys!

In addition, we gave out a number of special awards. Please take a look at the Award Winners below and be sure to congratulate them when you see them!

Lifetime Achievement Awards

  • Megan Garcia
  • Dailen Cowden
  • Jazmyne Van Houten
  • Eric Moyer
  • Julia Farrell

Special Awards

  • Most Accents in a Film: Anastasia August
  • The No Cowards Allowed Award “Fuck the Rules” – Mark Thimijan
  • Coolest Guy with the Coolest Toys – Bill Hedges
  • Most Hilarious Facial Expressions – Cara Rockwell
  • Most Real Life Near Death Experiences on Set – Jazmyne Van Houten
  • Most Roles in a Single Dead Lantern Film – Dailen Cowden
  • Best Deep Throating of Various Objects – Raquel Rowenhorst
  • Most Ear Splitting Scream – Sarah Nichole
  • Badass Fucking Trooper Award – Lindsey Washburn
  • Most Naked On and Off Set – Megan Garcia
  • Best Sexy Ass Smolder – Eric Moyer
  • Humanitarian Hero Award – Tony Haynes
  • Patron Saint of Putting up with Mark’s Shit Award – Jenny Popejoy

Congratulations to all of the winners! Here’s looking to 2020, the 15th year of Dead Lantern Pictures!

Please follow and like us:



Leave a Reply